An Chraobh Na Clairseacha c.l.g.   Harps Logo   Tyrone GAA Logo   GAA Logo


Last Updated - 22/11/2019
Membership Forms - 2019
Adobe PDF Adult Membership Form (Size: 267 KB)   Adobe PDF Youth Data Capture Form (Size: 596 KB)
Get Active   Get Active
Come Dine With Me   AGM 2019

Gaelic Sunday

An article on Gaelic Sunday written by Cathal Coyle can be downloaded here

The letter directive from GAA central council to club representatives in 1918 advising them of 'Gaelic Sunday':

Gaelic Sunday

Stewartstown Harps set to have "Stars in their Eyes".
Stewartstown Harps present 'Stars in their Eyes', an evening of cracking entertainment that will take place on 12th November at Coalisland's Parochial Hall at 8.30pm.
Players, club members and local personalities will take to the stage on the night, emerging through the smoke dressed as famous musical acts from every genre and decade.
Nine acts in total will vie for votes from the judges and the audience, each performing a well-known number in an attempt to capture the audience's heart.

The show will be hosted by the talented local entertainer and production director, Brian Morgan, and judged by our very own Kevin Lowe, Sean Og Coyle and Janet Park.
Harps chairman, Martin Campbell, said: "I am very much looking forward to an enjoyable evening at Stewartstown Harps presents 'Stars in their Eyes', a night that will showcase the variety of talent in our local area.

"This promises to be an exciting event which will be sure to entertain, and also raise funds for our club's future development."
Competing on the night will be individual acts Owen Coyle, Eleanor Kelly, Cealan O'Neill, Declan Corr, Martin Campbell and Malachy Quinn. They will be joined by three groups; senior footballers James Lowe, Tiernan Rush, Macauley Quinn and Sean Rush; girls youth players Courtney O'Hagan, Fiona Devlin, Kelly Dillon and Hayley Devlin; and last but not least, the Harps 'legends' group consisting of Ronan Park, Feargal Logan, Paddy Park, Sean Gallagher and Anthony 'Beano' Quinn.

What only remains to revealed is who exactly that vast array of talent will be performing as! A fully licensed bar will be there on the night, and tickets are £12 each and are available from Daly's Shop, committee member and performers.

Stars In Their Eyes   Stars In Their Eyes
Harps win Tyrone U-21 Championship.
(From Following on from the Kildress/Greencastle game Stewartstown and Coalisland served up a real thriller before the Harps snatched it right at the death.

Incessant rain and strong winds made life difficult for both teams and with defences on top scores were hard to come by. Shea Burke, Dan Lowe, James Lowe and Macauley Quinn found the target to put Stewartstown 0-4 to 0-2 in front midway through the first half.

However with Cormac O'Hagan in fine form and Eoghan Hampsey solid in defence the Fianna drew level with scores from O'Hagan and Peter Herron. There was little between the sides as both teams gave it everything in this keenly contested derby tussle.

Stewartstown led 0-5 to 0-4 at the break following a fine score from Shea O'Neill but they knew they were going to have to work even harder in the second half if they were to maintain the lead.

As it was a converted free kick from the boot of Cormac O'Hagan eight minutes into the half tied the game for the third time. Coalisland were very much on top at this stage, enjoying lots of possession and creating numerous chances but failed to convert them. The Stewartstown defence was having to work over-time with Tiernan Rush, Dylan Mc Elhatton, James Lowe and Gerard O'Neill putting in a real shift for their team.

The Harps maintained their high level of intensity and following some strong defensive work Macauley Quinn put them back in front fifteen minutes into the second half. Coalisland responded with two fine points from the boot of Cormac O'Hagan to take the lead once again as the game entered the closing five minutes.

The Harps maintained their pace and work-rate and Callan Burke drew the sides level once again with less than two minutes of normal time remaining. It seemed the game was destined to go to a replay but up stepped Dan Lowe to convert a very difficult free kick and win the title for his team.
Final score: Stewartstown 0-8, Coalisland 0-7.
Tyrone U-21 Champions